03ProjectsOxford County

Oxford County · Project

Thamesford multi-use courts

Money & projects Explore sections

At a glance

Location
Zorra
Responsible authority
Zorra
Current stage
Awarded; construction awaits development infrastructureAs of 2026-10-01
2026 allocation
$305,827
Next target
No next date listed

Courts will sit on donated parkland off Brock Street near the George Street extension, beside the planned school.

Thamesford multi-use courts

Who approves and delivers this project?

Budget authority

Township Council

Approves annual allocation; delivery and contract authority must be traced separately.

Open the source record
  1. 2026 final operating budget and ten-year capital plan, report 2025-130 PDF pp. 1–95; account and project pages retained in rows

    Township of Zorra · Published 2025-12-03 · Event/reporting date 2025-12-03

    adopted · Primary record verified · Final council-approved schedules. 2025 comparatives restated; 2024 not restated. Capital is excluded from the 2026 operating schedule.

Money

Project money

Annual allocation

2026 allocation
$305,827
2026 annual capital allocation; not a final contract or lifetime cost

Latest spending total not published here.

CAD · Source budget basis; HST treatment not separately stated · 2026 annual capital allocation; not a final contract or lifetime cost
Sources for these figures · 2
  1. 2026 final operating budget and ten-year capital plan, report 2025-130PDF pp. 1–95; account and project pages retained in rows
  2. Current dog park and multi-use court project statusEmbro Dog Park and Zorra Multi-Use Court sections
2 source records
  1. 2026 final operating budget and ten-year capital plan, report 2025-130 PDF pp. 1–95; account and project pages retained in rows

    Township of Zorra · Published 2025-12-03 · Event/reporting date 2025-12-03

    adopted · Primary record verified · Final council-approved schedules. 2025 comparatives restated; 2024 not restated. Capital is excluded from the 2026 operating schedule.

  2. Current dog park and multi-use court project status Embro Dog Park and Zorra Multi-Use Court sections

    Township of Zorra

    published · Primary record verified · Undated current page observed October 1; courts awarded and waiting for infrastructure work; supplier/award price not supplied. Dog-park date inconsistency resolved by adopted minutes.

Where the funding comes from

$305,827Listed funding total

  1. ReservesCapital plan allocation
    $79,95026.1% of listed total
  2. other capital fundingSource funding category; not proof of grant receipt
    $225,87773.9% of listed total
Listed funding adds to the 2026 allocation amount. CAD.
Sources for these figures · 2
  1. 2026 final operating budget and ten-year capital plan, report 2025-130PDF pp. 1–95; account and project pages retained in rows
  2. Current dog park and multi-use court project statusEmbro Dog Park and Zorra Multi-Use Court sections

Timeline

  1. approval

    Annual allocation adopted

    Budget allocation is not a contract award or completion record.

    Open the source record
    1. 2026 final operating budget and ten-year capital plan, report 2025-130 PDF pp. 1–95; account and project pages retained in rows

      Township of Zorra · Published 2025-12-03 · Event/reporting date 2025-12-03

      adopted · Primary record verified · Final council-approved schedules. 2025 comparatives restated; 2024 not restated. Capital is excluded from the 2026 operating schedule.

Contracts

· Portal marked awarded May 13; awardee/contract value not verified from accessible award row

Thamesford multi-use courts

Awardee not established

Published bid
$262,028.23
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

The published bid does not establish the final executed contract value. Not stated

Van Roestel bid total from public bid summary; do not automatically treat it as awarded value.

Open the source record
  1. Thamesford multi-use court tender portal Bid status and public bid summary

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-13 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-13

    published · Primary record verified · Portal shows awarded status; accessible bid summary shows Van Roestel total, while dynamic award-vendor rows were not exposed. Tax basis not given in accessible summary.

Open procurement record

Decisions

No separate decision record is linked. Approval details may appear in the timeline or source documents.

Outcomes

Completion not confirmed.

Questions

  • What is the latest committed cost, spending to date and completion milestone?

Related issues

What is the usable opening date for the community courts, and what remains between construction and public access?
Make sense of the money

Your taxes called. They’d like a receipt.

Budget
Planned costs for a stated year or project.
Annual allocation
Funding assigned for one year. It may be part of a larger project.
Lifetime project budget
The stated budget for the full project across its years.
Forecast
An estimate of the eventual cost, as of the date shown.
Tax requirement (levy)
The amount to raise from property taxes, after other funding.
Contract award
The accepted contract price, with its stated tax and scope.
Recorded costs or payments
Amounts reported for the period shown. They do not establish project completion.

Why are there different County totals?

The detailed 2026 budget lists $279,035,275 in operating expenses and $127,855,640 in financed capital: $406,890,915 combined. The $103,039,171 property-tax requirement is a different measure, after other funding.

The budget hub retains an earlier $406.1 million headline. Spending explanations here use the detailed approved schedule.

Detailed approved budget ↗ · County budget hub ↗

Open the full money explanation