03ProjectsOxford County

Oxford County · Project

Fuhr Street reconstruction: Township share

Money & projects Explore sections
East Zorra-Tavistock projectView East Zorra-Tavistock project page →

At a glance

Location
East Zorra-Tavistock
Responsible authority
East Zorra-Tavistock
Current stage
Substantial performance certified July 29; final acceptance and final cost unverifiedAs of 2026-07-29
2026 allocation
$627,300
Next target
No next date listed
Named supplier
Elgin Construction Company Limited See contract details

Fuhr Street reconstruction: Township share

270 m road; 160 m storm sewer; 165 m watermain including services; 260 m sanitary sewer and laterals; 260 m sidewalk. Township budget is its $627,300 share, not necessarily the entire multi-utility contract.

Project 12-6-692604-4005

Who approves and delivers this project?

Budget authority

Township Council

Approves annual allocation; delivery and contract authority must be traced separately.

Open the source record
  1. 2026 budget package, revised March 11 Complete 111-page package; individual PDF pages/account codes in rows

    Township of East Zorra Tavistock · Published 2026-03-11 · Event/reporting date 2026-03-11

    supporting detailed schedules; final totals controlled by 2026-10 · Primary record verified · Opened full 11,959,726-byte original and extracted text. Supporting schedules retain proposed labels; adoption by-law controls the final levy. Draft Schedule A1 uses $8,678,778 tax levy and does not balance to the final requirement; do not publish this draft revenue figure as the adopted levy.

Contractor

Elgin Construction Company Limited

Named in signed Form 9 certificate.

Open the source record
  1. Fuhr Street Form 9 certificate of substantial performance PDF p. 1; Form 9

    K. Smart Associates Limited / Township of East Zorra-Tavistock · Published 2026-07-29 · Event/reporting date 2026-07-29

    published · Primary record verified

Payment certifier

K. Smart Associates Limited

Certified substantial performance July 29, 2026.

Open the source record
  1. Fuhr Street Form 9 certificate of substantial performance PDF p. 1; Form 9

    K. Smart Associates Limited / Township of East Zorra-Tavistock · Published 2026-07-29 · Event/reporting date 2026-07-29

    published · Primary record verified

Money

Project money

Annual allocation

2026 allocation
$627,300
2026 annual capital allocation; not a final contract or lifetime cost

Latest spending total not published here.

CAD · Source budget basis; HST treatment not separately stated · 2026 annual capital allocation; not a final contract or lifetime cost
Sources for these figures · 3
  1. 2026 budget package, revised March 11Complete 111-page package; individual PDF pages/account codes in rows
  2. Fuhr Street reconstruction RFTBid details; closing March 25
  3. Fuhr Street Form 9 certificate of substantial performancePDF p. 1; Form 9
3 source records
  1. 2026 budget package, revised March 11 Complete 111-page package; individual PDF pages/account codes in rows

    Township of East Zorra Tavistock · Published 2026-03-11 · Event/reporting date 2026-03-11

    supporting detailed schedules; final totals controlled by 2026-10 · Primary record verified · Opened full 11,959,726-byte original and extracted text. Supporting schedules retain proposed labels; adoption by-law controls the final levy. Draft Schedule A1 uses $8,678,778 tax levy and does not balance to the final requirement; do not publish this draft revenue figure as the adopted levy.

  2. Fuhr Street reconstruction RFT Bid details; closing March 25

    Township of East Zorra Tavistock · Published 2026-03-09 · Event/reporting date 2026-03-09

    published · Primary record verified · Portal status Closed does not establish award value.

  3. Fuhr Street Form 9 certificate of substantial performance PDF p. 1; Form 9

    K. Smart Associates Limited / Township of East Zorra-Tavistock · Published 2026-07-29 · Event/reporting date 2026-07-29

    published · Primary record verified

Timeline

  1. completion

    Substantial performance certified

    Substantial performance is not final acceptance or a final payment statement.

    Open the source record
    1. Fuhr Street Form 9 certificate of substantial performance PDF p. 1; Form 9

      K. Smart Associates Limited / Township of East Zorra-Tavistock · Published 2026-07-29 · Event/reporting date 2026-07-29

      published · Primary record verified

Contracts

EZT-RFT-26-01 · Contractor verified by substantial-performance certificate; award value unavailable

Fuhr Street reconstruction

Elgin Construction Company Limited

Published bid
Not established
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

Not stated

Tender closed March 25. Supplier established by signed certificate, not by inference from a lowest bid.

2 source records
  1. Fuhr Street reconstruction RFT Bid details; closing March 25

    Township of East Zorra Tavistock · Published 2026-03-09 · Event/reporting date 2026-03-09

    published · Primary record verified · Portal status Closed does not establish award value.

  2. Fuhr Street Form 9 certificate of substantial performance PDF p. 1; Form 9

    K. Smart Associates Limited / Township of East Zorra-Tavistock · Published 2026-07-29 · Event/reporting date 2026-07-29

    published · Primary record verified

Open procurement record

Decisions

No separate decision record is linked. Approval details may appear in the timeline or source documents.

Outcomes

Completion not confirmed.

Questions

  • What is the latest committed cost, spending to date and completion milestone?
Scope & interpretation notes
  • Allocation in detailed capital schedule, PDF p. 98; later-year forecasts are excluded.
Make sense of the money

Your taxes called. They’d like a receipt.

Budget
Planned costs for a stated year or project.
Annual allocation
Funding assigned for one year. It may be part of a larger project.
Lifetime project budget
The stated budget for the full project across its years.
Forecast
An estimate of the eventual cost, as of the date shown.
Tax requirement (levy)
The amount to raise from property taxes, after other funding.
Contract award
The accepted contract price, with its stated tax and scope.
Recorded costs or payments
Amounts reported for the period shown. They do not establish project completion.

Why are there different County totals?

The detailed 2026 budget lists $279,035,275 in operating expenses and $127,855,640 in financed capital: $406,890,915 combined. The $103,039,171 property-tax requirement is a different measure, after other funding.

The budget hub retains an earlier $406.1 million headline. Spending explanations here use the detailed approved schedule.

Detailed approved budget ↗ · County budget hub ↗

Open the full money explanation