03ProjectsOxford County

Oxford County · Project

Peel St Recon - Wellington to Victoria

Money & projects Explore sections

At a glance

Location
Woodstock
Responsible authority
Woodstock
Current stage
Tender awardedAs of 2026-04-21
2026 allocation
$316,000
Next target
No next date listed
Named supplier
VIEWCON CONSTRUCTION LTD See contract details

Peel St Recon - Wellington to Victoria

Project INF00105 · Project 11443

Who approves and delivers this project?

Budget authority

Woodstock City Council

Adopted annual capital allocation; staff administer delivery within delegated authority.

Open the source record
  1. 2026–2030 Capital Budget — final 39 pages; project codes, account codes and annual funding columns

    City of Woodstock · Published 2025-12-17 · Event/reporting date 2025-12-17 · 2026–2030

    Council adopted 2025-12-11; final schedule run 2025-12-17 · Primary record verified

Money

Project money

Annual allocation

2026 allocation
$316,000
2026 capital allocation

Latest spending total not published here.

CAD · Not separately specified in capital schedule · 2026 capital allocation
Sources for these figures · 2
  1. 2026–2030 Capital Budget — final39 pages; project codes, account codes and annual funding columns
  2. Victoria Street South & Peel Street ReconstructionPublic bid overview, Awarded vendor list and unofficial results
2 source records
  1. 2026–2030 Capital Budget — final 39 pages; project codes, account codes and annual funding columns

    City of Woodstock · Published 2025-12-17 · Event/reporting date 2025-12-17 · 2026–2030

    Council adopted 2025-12-11; final schedule run 2025-12-17 · Primary record verified

  2. Victoria Street South & Peel Street Reconstruction Public bid overview, Awarded vendor list and unofficial results

    City of Woodstock · Published 2026-04-21 · Event/reporting date 2026-04-21 · 2026

    Published primary record · Primary record verified · Downloaded full public HTML. Award value column is blank; winning bid results are not substituted for contract value.

Where the funding comes from

$316,000Listed funding total

  1. REVENUE FUND2026 funding column; not lifetime fund balance
    $316,000100% of listed total
Listed funding adds to the 2026 allocation amount. CAD.
Sources for these figures · 2
  1. 2026–2030 Capital Budget — final39 pages; project codes, account codes and annual funding columns
  2. Victoria Street South & Peel Street ReconstructionPublic bid overview, Awarded vendor list and unofficial results

Timeline

  1. approval

    2026 capital allocation adopted

    Final project schedule p 10

    Open the source record
    1. 2026–2030 Capital Budget — final 39 pages; project codes, account codes and annual funding columns

      City of Woodstock · Published 2025-12-17 · Event/reporting date 2025-12-17 · 2026–2030

      Council adopted 2025-12-11; final schedule run 2025-12-17 · Primary record verified

  2. award

    Tender award recorded

    VIEWCON CONSTRUCTION LTD; contract dollar value not published in award field.

    Open the source record
    1. Victoria Street South & Peel Street Reconstruction Public bid overview, Awarded vendor list and unofficial results

      City of Woodstock · Published 2026-04-21 · Event/reporting date 2026-04-21 · 2026

      Published primary record · Primary record verified · Downloaded full public HTML. Award value column is blank; winning bid results are not substituted for contract value.

Contracts

ENG2026-11442 & 11443 · Awarded

Victoria Street South & Peel Street Reconstruction

VIEWCON CONSTRUCTION LTD · 2026-04-21

Published bid
Not established
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

Not published in award value field

Primary award notice verifies supplier and date where displayed. Dollar value not disclosed in the awarded-vendor field. A closed tender without an award notice does not establish its winner.

Open the source record
  1. Victoria Street South & Peel Street Reconstruction Public bid overview, Awarded vendor list and unofficial results

    City of Woodstock · Published 2026-04-21 · Event/reporting date 2026-04-21 · 2026

    Published primary record · Primary record verified · Downloaded full public HTML. Award value column is blank; winning bid results are not substituted for contract value.

Open procurement record

Decisions

No separate decision record is linked. Approval details may appear in the timeline or source documents.

Outcomes

Completion not confirmed.

Questions

  • What is the current forecast cost and expected completion date?
Scope & interpretation notes
  • Annual City allocation, not a verified signed contract or lifetime budget. No project spending ledger was recovered.
Make sense of the money

Your taxes called. They’d like a receipt.

Budget
Planned costs for a stated year or project.
Annual allocation
Funding assigned for one year. It may be part of a larger project.
Lifetime project budget
The stated budget for the full project across its years.
Forecast
An estimate of the eventual cost, as of the date shown.
Tax requirement (levy)
The amount to raise from property taxes, after other funding.
Contract award
The accepted contract price, with its stated tax and scope.
Recorded costs or payments
Amounts reported for the period shown. They do not establish project completion.

Why are there different County totals?

The detailed 2026 budget lists $279,035,275 in operating expenses and $127,855,640 in financed capital: $406,890,915 combined. The $103,039,171 property-tax requirement is a different measure, after other funding.

The budget hub retains an earlier $406.1 million headline. Spending explanations here use the detailed approved schedule.

Detailed approved budget ↗ · County budget hub ↗

Open the full money explanation