03ProjectsOxford County

Oxford County · Project

Oxford Road 9: follow the $14.2 million bid into delivery

Money & projects Explore sections
Oxford County project

At a glance

Location
Ingersoll
Responsible authority
Oxford County
Current stage
Construction underway; December 2026 completion targetAs of 2026-10-01
2026 allocation
Not established
Next target
2026-12 · Whole-project target
Named supplier
J-AAR Civil Infrastructures Limited See contract details

Rebuild Hamilton Road/King Street West from the CPKC Railway to the town boundary, including the Oxford Roads 9 and 10 intersection.

Road, sanitary sewer, watermain, storm sewer, sidewalks, traffic signals, lighting, landscaping and restoration.

Who approves and delivers this project?

Project engineer

Oxford County Public Works

County project page names Michael Holstenson as project engineer and Jesse Keith as Supervisor of Engineering Services.

Open the source record
  1. Oxford Road 9 infrastructure improvements About the project and project contacts

    Oxford County · Published 2025-10-09 · 2025–2026

    published record · Primary record verified · Official page confirms an awarded contract to J-AAR; financial value is not stated.

Money

Project money

Project cost not published in this record.

Latest spending total not published here.

CAD · Project allocation as published; bid HST basis not established · The reviewed 2026 capital schedule does not isolate the full multi-year road and utility project. A 2025 published tender bid is recorded separately.
Sources for these figures · 3
  1. County construction projectsNamed project sections; updates through September 2026
  2. Oxford Road 9 infrastructure improvementsAbout the project and project contacts
  3. 2025 contract award register — TENDER-ENG-2025-587TENDER-ENG-2025-587; named awardee and bidder-price row
3 source records
  1. County construction projects Named project sections; updates through September 2026

    Oxford County · 2026

    official project notice · Primary record verified

  2. Oxford Road 9 infrastructure improvements About the project and project contacts

    Oxford County · Published 2025-10-09 · 2025–2026

    published record · Primary record verified · Official page confirms an awarded contract to J-AAR; financial value is not stated.

  3. 2025 contract award register — TENDER-ENG-2025-587 TENDER-ENG-2025-587; named awardee and bidder-price row

    Oxford County · 2025 award register; 2026 active project

    published record · Primary record verified · Prior-year award linked to a project active during 2026. The contract value cell is --; the bid is not a signed contract value.

Timeline

  1. Target date passed; milestone status needs a verified update

    Phase 1 scheduled to start

    Microtunnel sanitary sewer installation scheduled from November 2025 through March 2026.

    Open the source record
    1. County construction projects Named project sections; updates through September 2026

      Oxford County · 2026

      official project notice · Primary record verified

  2. Target date passed; milestone status needs a verified update

    Phase 2 construction window

    Full reconstruction and utility work scheduled March–December 2026.

    Open the source record
    1. County construction projects Named project sections; updates through September 2026

      Oxford County · 2026

      official project notice · Primary record verified

  3. work

    Intersection closure update

    County announced a September 14 start week for the Oxford Roads 9 and 10 intersection stage, targeting November completion for that stage.

    Open the source record
    1. County construction projects Named project sections; updates through September 2026

      Oxford County · 2026

      official project notice · Primary record verified

  4. original target

    Whole-project target

    December 2026 remains the published completion target; it is not an actual completion date.

    Open the source record
    1. County construction projects Named project sections; updates through September 2026

      Oxford County · 2026

      official project notice · Primary record verified

Contracts

TENDER-ENG-2025-587 · awardee named in annual register

Oxford Road 9 Urbanization, West of Oxford Road 10 (Ingersoll Road)

J-AAR Civil Infrastructures Limited

Published bid
$14,202,489.13
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

The published bid does not establish the final executed contract value. Not established in annual register

2025 award connected to current 2026 work. The annual register names the awardee but leaves the contract value and award date unpublished.

Open the source record
  1. 2025 contract award register — TENDER-ENG-2025-587 TENDER-ENG-2025-587; named awardee and bidder-price row

    Oxford County · 2025 award register; 2026 active project

    published record · Primary record verified · Prior-year award linked to a project active during 2026. The contract value cell is --; the bid is not a signed contract value.

Open procurement record

Decisions

No separate decision record is linked. Approval details may appear in the timeline or source documents.

Outcomes

Completion not confirmed.

Questions

  • What is the current approved total across the road, water, sanitary and storm accounts?
  • What is the signed contract value, including approved changes?
  • How much has been paid, and is the December 2026 target still achievable?

Related issues

Are the promised construction milestones being met, and what happens if they slip?Which level of infrastructure service are we buying, and what risk does a cheaper option leave behind?
Scope & interpretation notes
  • J-AAR Civil Infrastructures Limited is the annual register awardee. Its $14,202,489.13 bid is not a verified executed contract value or project budget.
Make sense of the money

Your taxes called. They’d like a receipt.

Budget
Planned costs for a stated year or project.
Annual allocation
Funding assigned for one year. It may be part of a larger project.
Lifetime project budget
The stated budget for the full project across its years.
Forecast
An estimate of the eventual cost, as of the date shown.
Tax requirement (levy)
The amount to raise from property taxes, after other funding.
Contract award
The accepted contract price, with its stated tax and scope.
Recorded costs or payments
Amounts reported for the period shown. They do not establish project completion.

Why are there different County totals?

The detailed 2026 budget lists $279,035,275 in operating expenses and $127,855,640 in financed capital: $406,890,915 combined. The $103,039,171 property-tax requirement is a different measure, after other funding.

The budget hub retains an earlier $406.1 million headline. Spending explanations here use the detailed approved schedule.

Detailed approved budget ↗ · County budget hub ↗

Open the full money explanation