03ProjectsZorra

Zorra · Project

TDRC storage facility

Money & projects Explore sections
Zorra project

At a glance

Location
Zorra
Responsible authority
Zorra
Current stage
Additional reserve authority approved; staff to negotiate with lowest bidderAs of 2026-05-06
Revised budget
$260,000
Next target
No next date listed

TDRC storage facility

Who approves and delivers this project?

Budget authority

Township Council

Approves annual allocation; delivery and contract authority must be traced separately.

Open the source record
  1. 2026 final operating budget and ten-year capital plan, report 2025-130 PDF pp. 1–95; account and project pages retained in rows

    Township of Zorra · Published 2025-12-03 · Event/reporting date 2025-12-03

    adopted · Primary record verified · Final council-approved schedules. 2025 comparatives restated; 2024 not restated. Capital is excluded from the 2026 operating schedule.

Money

How the budget changed

+$60,000 · 30% higher authorization

  1. Original budget$200,000
  2. Revised budget$260,000
Budget authorization, not money paid.

Project money

Budget and forecast

Original published budget
$200,000
Revised published budget
$260,000

Annual allocation

2026 allocation
$200,000
Original $200,000 project allocation including $25,000 engineering; $60,000 added by Council = $260,000 authorization

Latest spending total not published here.

CAD · Source budget basis; HST treatment not separately stated · Original $200,000 project allocation including $25,000 engineering; $60,000 added by Council = $260,000 authorization
Sources for these figures · 3
  1. 2026 final operating budget and ten-year capital plan, report 2025-130PDF pp. 1–95; account and project pages retained in rows
  2. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender resultsPDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4
  3. May 6, 2026 Council minutesResolutions 12-05-2026 and 18-05-2026
3 source records
  1. 2026 final operating budget and ten-year capital plan, report 2025-130 PDF pp. 1–95; account and project pages retained in rows

    Township of Zorra · Published 2025-12-03 · Event/reporting date 2025-12-03

    adopted · Primary record verified · Final council-approved schedules. 2025 comparatives restated; 2024 not restated. Capital is excluded from the 2026 operating schedule.

  2. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender results PDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    published · Primary record verified · Lowest bid and negotiation authority do not establish an executed construction award.

  3. May 6, 2026 Council minutes Resolutions 12-05-2026 and 18-05-2026

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    approved minutes · Primary record verified · Carried motions; no roll-call supplied for these decisions.

Where the funding comes from

$260,000Listed funding total

  1. $200,00076.9% of listed total
  2. Additional Recreation Reserve authorityOffset by deferring other capital-plan work to 2027; deferred individual projects not specified in carried motion.
    $60,00023.1% of listed total
Listed funding adds to the revised budget amount. CAD.
Sources for these figures · 3
  1. 2026 final operating budget and ten-year capital plan, report 2025-130PDF pp. 1–95; account and project pages retained in rows
  2. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender resultsPDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4
  3. May 6, 2026 Council minutesResolutions 12-05-2026 and 18-05-2026

Timeline

  1. approval

    Reserve increase approved

    Open the source record
    1. May 6, 2026 Council minutes Resolutions 12-05-2026 and 18-05-2026

      Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

      approved minutes · Primary record verified · Carried motions; no roll-call supplied for these decisions.

Contracts

2026-04 · Tender received

TDRC storage shed: Abbott

Awardee not established

Published bid
$352,915.09
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

The published bid does not establish the final executed contract value. Excludes HST

Bidder name as shown in tender summary. No award amount or executed contract inferred.

Open the source record
  1. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender results PDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    published · Primary record verified · Lowest bid and negotiation authority do not establish an executed construction award.

Open procurement record

2026-04 · Tender received

TDRC storage shed: Accuratus

Awardee not established

Published bid
$358,500
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

The published bid does not establish the final executed contract value. Excludes HST

Bidder name as shown in tender summary. No award amount or executed contract inferred.

Open the source record
  1. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender results PDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    published · Primary record verified · Lowest bid and negotiation authority do not establish an executed construction award.

Open procurement record

2026-04 · Tender received

TDRC storage shed: Aveiro

Awardee not established

Published bid
$341,315.41
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

The published bid does not establish the final executed contract value. Excludes HST

Bidder name as shown in tender summary. No award amount or executed contract inferred.

Open the source record
  1. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender results PDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    published · Primary record verified · Lowest bid and negotiation authority do not establish an executed construction award.

Open procurement record

2026-04 · Tender received

TDRC storage shed: Baribeau

Awardee not established

Published bid
$332,000
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

The published bid does not establish the final executed contract value. Excludes HST

Bidder name as shown in tender summary. No award amount or executed contract inferred.

Open the source record
  1. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender results PDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    published · Primary record verified · Lowest bid and negotiation authority do not establish an executed construction award.

Open procurement record

2026-04 · Tender received

TDRC storage shed: Elgin

Awardee not established

Published bid
$350,000
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

The published bid does not establish the final executed contract value. Excludes HST

Bidder name as shown in tender summary. No award amount or executed contract inferred.

Open the source record
  1. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender results PDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    published · Primary record verified · Lowest bid and negotiation authority do not establish an executed construction award.

Open procurement record

2026-04 · Tender received; Hogg selected for negotiation

TDRC storage shed: Hogg Construction

Awardee not established

Published bid
$234,618
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

The published bid does not establish the final executed contract value. Excludes HST

Bidder name as shown in tender summary. No award amount or executed contract inferred.

Open the source record
  1. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender results PDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    published · Primary record verified · Lowest bid and negotiation authority do not establish an executed construction award.

Open procurement record

2026-04 · Tender received

TDRC storage shed: Kingdom

Awardee not established

Published bid
$505,533.67
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

The published bid does not establish the final executed contract value. Excludes HST

Bidder name as shown in tender summary. No award amount or executed contract inferred.

Open the source record
  1. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender results PDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    published · Primary record verified · Lowest bid and negotiation authority do not establish an executed construction award.

Open procurement record

2026-04 · Tender received

TDRC storage shed: Paulsan

Awardee not established

Published bid
$355,730.60
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

The published bid does not establish the final executed contract value. Excludes HST

Bidder name as shown in tender summary. No award amount or executed contract inferred.

Open the source record
  1. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender results PDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    published · Primary record verified · Lowest bid and negotiation authority do not establish an executed construction award.

Open procurement record

2026-04 · Tender received

TDRC storage shed: Rockdale

Awardee not established

Published bid
$464,729
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

The published bid does not establish the final executed contract value. Excludes HST

Bidder name as shown in tender summary. No award amount or executed contract inferred.

Open the source record
  1. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender results PDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    published · Primary record verified · Lowest bid and negotiation authority do not establish an executed construction award.

Open procurement record

2026-04 · Tender received

TDRC storage shed: SDI

Awardee not established

Published bid
$540,000
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

The published bid does not establish the final executed contract value. Excludes HST

Bidder name as shown in tender summary. No award amount or executed contract inferred.

Open the source record
  1. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender results PDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    published · Primary record verified · Lowest bid and negotiation authority do not establish an executed construction award.

Open procurement record

2026-04 · Tender received

TDRC storage shed: Tradition

Awardee not established

Published bid
$315,640
Published award / contract value
Not established
Unit price
Not established

The published bid does not establish the final executed contract value. Excludes HST

Bidder name as shown in tender summary. No award amount or executed contract inferred.

Open the source record
  1. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender results PDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    published · Primary record verified · Lowest bid and negotiation authority do not establish an executed construction award.

Open procurement record

Decisions

2026-05-06 · 12-05-2026

Add $60,000 to TDRC storage project; defer other recreation work

Carried

$60,000 · Additional Recreation Reserve authorization, not construction contract price

Consequence: Other ten-year capital plan work deferred to 2027; exact deferred projects remain to be specified.

2 source records
  1. May 6, 2026 Council minutes Resolutions 12-05-2026 and 18-05-2026

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    approved minutes · Primary record verified · Carried motions; no roll-call supplied for these decisions.

  2. Report 2026-046: TDRC storage shed tender results PDF pp. 1–4; full 11-bid table p. 4

    Township of Zorra · Published 2026-05-06 · Event/reporting date 2026-05-06

    published · Primary record verified · Lowest bid and negotiation authority do not establish an executed construction award.

Outcomes

Completion not confirmed.

Questions

  • What is the latest committed cost, spending to date and completion milestone?
Scope & interpretation notes
  • Lowest $234,618 bid excludes HST. Fencing and expanded yard are separate alternatives, not assumed included. Source narrative says about $90,000 below second lowest; bid table difference is $81,022. Use exact bid table, not rounded narrative.
Make sense of the money

Your taxes called. They’d like a receipt.

Budget
Planned costs for a stated year or project.
Annual allocation
Funding assigned for one year. It may be part of a larger project.
Lifetime project budget
The stated budget for the full project across its years.
Forecast
An estimate of the eventual cost, as of the date shown.
Tax requirement (levy)
The amount to raise from property taxes, after other funding.
Contract award
The accepted contract price, with its stated tax and scope.
Recorded costs or payments
Amounts reported for the period shown. They do not establish project completion.

County spending and County taxes explained →

Open the full money explanation